Holy Smokes

After shooting family portraits for straight 2 weekends, I decided to do some outdoor/nature photography today. But the summer heat of 93°F kept me in the whole day. So I decided to do few Indoor photography, and took my long list of must do’s and started searching which  ones can be done indoors with the available prop’s available at home. I zeroed on the smoke photography, since it requires a incandesant stick , a black background and a Speedlite.

So here goes my today’s try.

Signing off for tonight. GN Guys..

6 responses

  1. dalzellphoto

    Very nice. I’m going to be doing this shortly. Bought some incense for it, after I get back from vacation it’ll be fun to do.

    June 10, 2012 at 6:04 am

    • Thank you..Good luck with your shoot, you will love it..:)

      June 10, 2012 at 2:18 pm

      • dalzellphoto

        Thank you. What set up did you use? A open bulb light to light the smoke and for the camera to AF on the smoke and a off camera strobe?

        June 10, 2012 at 2:47 pm

      • Yes you are right. But I did not use a bulb to illuminate, I used MF and focused on the tip of the incandescent. And used a off camera flash to illuminate the smoke :)..

        June 11, 2012 at 12:02 am

  2. Lovely! Very nice click..

    June 10, 2012 at 7:08 am

Leave a Reply

